Skip to content

Malori & Mark: Engaged!

February 8, 2011
by

Malori and Mark were engaged on December 12, 2010. We contacted Malori for permission to share their story with you. She said,

I hope that it will be an inspiration to others…I will admit that I was fearful at first of doing “the online thing,” but I determined that it was something that God wanted me to try and trust Him with.

I had actually joined back in 2009 but then felt weird about it and went “inactive.” I began really praying about rejoining AMS at the beginning of 2010 (a year ago now!) and exactly one month after re-activating my profile, I found Mark…or rather, the Holy Spirit led me to him! I truly believe that.

So I encourage those who might feel timid or fearful (especially girls) of joining AMS and/or being the first to message a guy, because you never know what is around the corner! 🙂

Thanks so much for your prayers and for AMS itself! If it weren’t for you guys, we would have never met!

Read about their engagment here. Mark and Malori, we are praying for you every day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2011 2:58 pm

    It won’t let me access their story.

  2. February 24, 2011 11:40 am

    Looks like you’re right – we’ll have to wait for them to post their story on the AMS site.

Anything to add?